Summer K-12 Teacher Workshop Schedule and Readings

Click here for Workshop Resources (websites, features, news articles, video and audio clips, images, and other resources)

SCHEDULE
Click here for the full schedule of events

SPEAKERS


Jess Clayton (PhD Candidate, Department of Political Science, UW-Madison)
Email: jeclayton@wisc.edu


Krisztina Fehervary (Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor)
Email: fehervar@umich.edu


Frederike Fichtner (PhD Student, Department of German, UW-Madison)
Email: ffichtner@wisc.edu


Anne Hamilton (Lecturer, Department of Political Science, UW-Whitewater)
Email: Hamiltoa@uww.edu


Kathryn Hendley (William Voss-Bascom Professor, Law School and Department of Political Science, UW-Madison)
Email: khendley@wisc.edu


Kristopher Imbrigotta (PhD Student, Department of German, UW-Madison)
Email: imbrigotta@wisc.edu


Sara James (PhD Student, Department of German, UW-Madison)
Email: snjames@wisc.edu


Robert Kaiser (Professor, Department of Geography, UW-Madison)
Email: rjkaise1@facstaff.wisc.edu


Sally Kent (Professor, Department of History, UW-Stevens Point)
Email: skent@uwsp.edu


Karl Loewenstein (Assistant Professor, Department of History, UW-Oshkosh)
Email: loewenst@uwosh.edu


Regina McConaghy (PhD Student, Department of German, UW-Madison)
Email: rkmcconaghy@wisc.edu


David McDonald (Alice D. Mortensen-Michael B. Petrovich Professor of History, Chair of the Department of History, UW-Madison)
Email: dmmcdon1@wisc.edu


Susan Nigohosian (Racine Unified School District and Wisconsin Geographic Alliance)
Email: tsunamisue@yahoo.com


Maryjane Osa (Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology, Northwestern University)
Email: maryjane.osa@gmail.com


Alfred Senn (Professor Emeritus of History, UW-Madison)
Email: aesenn@facstaff.wisc.edu


Jeremi Suri (E. Gordon Fox Professor of History and Director, European Union Center of Excellence, UW-Madison)
Email: suri@wisc.edu

  • Jeremi Suri's Website - includes audio and video sections containing recordings of radio interviews and public lectures.